SlickDean

SlickDean's Moderator Application

• In-Game Name: SlickDean
  • Timezone: UTC +1
  • Steam IDSTEAM_0:0:419868883
  • Steam Profile (Link)https://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198800003494/
  • Hours on the server: 74-79
  • Times Active: It could vary usually 3-12 hours daily.
  • Why I want/should be a moderator: With 300 hours on Garry's Mod, the majority of the time being on DarkRP, I would absolutely love to be an admin because i love helping out the community and making the server a better place against RDM, RDA, and NLR I have been an admin on a few different server's I am not on one right now though, It just makes me feel good when i am an admin always helping the server that i'm on.
  • Have you read the rules fully, understand them and are wanting to enforce them as correctly as possible?: Absolutely 
  • Are you willing to listen to any Staff member chosen to mentor and guide you as a Staff, even if you feel you don't need to?: Yes, its always nice to have someone to help you with a situation that you do not understand or need help with
  • Are you able to Staff actively on the server for several hours a week?: Absolutely 

SITUATIONS:

The server begins to lag and players are complaining about prop spam: [How can you find the source of the prop spam? How do you determine what is or isn't prop spam?]

My Response: The moment I seem to detect server lag lasting longer than usual I use the (freeze all props) command and immediately check logs to see if a players repeatedly spawned multiple props in a short period of time and then I would go to that person that was spawning the props then, If I see just a player spawning props together to intentionally crash the server to be a dick then, id issue the 1 day max ban and talk to higher up ranks about the issue so it can situated then be extended to what they feel like should be necessary.